Tick tock, tick tock

So I realized today how fast time can get away from you. One minute it’s Memorial Day and the next time you blink it’s time for school to start. When I started this blog, I intended to post at least weekly, especially with farm updates along with family lessons and random thoughts. What I have learned over the last 8 weeks or so is that our plans don’t always work out as we wish. I have also learned just how busy we can be. Which makes me wonder, what can I do different to help manage my time. 

I am a mom to two wonderful actvive preschool kids, work a full time career outside the home, help manage a start up vegetable family farm, in addition to being a daughts, grand daughter and sister.  We all wear so many hats it is amazing we don’t meet ourselves coming and going. I was lucky for the past 10 years to live away from family and explore several areas of the U.S. But while doing so, I also didn’t have to balance many of the family obligations that I do currently. 

Don’t get me wrong, I am incredibly grateful for the people and opportunities I am afforded in life but just looking to figure out my way. 

So I ask you friends, how do you manage your time? What is the best time management tip you have to share? 

 

Leave a Reply

